Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Help Missouri Missing Adults

Help Missouri's Missing Adults

Other states have already passed elderly/endangered alerts--It's time Missouri do so.

Thanks to all those who have offered support in Mary Lee Grobe's case and/or support of the many other missing Missouri persons cases.

Senator Scott Rupp sponsored SB 67 which will allow the Missouri Dept. of Public Safety to establish rules for Amber like alerts for missing elderly and endangered adults. This would be a much needed step in improving the success rate of these investigations. It is our hope that Mary Lee Grobes case will bring awareness of the improvements needed. We hope to turn our tragedy into something positive that will help others. The link for the bill follows.

Most people we have discussed this with believe it is a great idea but last year a similar bill was tucked into a bigger crime bill and didn’t make it. If you as we believe this would be a positive change for Missouri could you please let your senator know? Something as simple as:

Dear Senator _____, please support SB67 regarding missing person advisories. Be sure to include your name and home area as it means more to them if it comes from one of their constituents.

E-Mail your Missouri State Senator

Also, if you have family or friends in any of the senate committee members district areas could you please ask them to contact their senators.

Your help is very much appreciated.

Contact information for Senator Rupp and the Missouri State Senate Judiciary and Civil and Criminal Jurisprudence Committee members listed below.

Senator Scott T. Rupp
District 2, Lincoln County and part of St. Charles County
FAX: (573) 526-4766

Senator Matt Bartle, Chair
8th District, Jackson County
(573) 751-1464
FAX: (573) 751-8442

Senator Jack Goodman, Vice Chair
29th Discrict, Counties of Barry, Lawrence, McDonald,
Ozark, Stone & Taney
(573) 751-2234
Fax: (573) 526-9808

Senator Chris Koster
Discrict 31, Counties of Bates, Cass, Johnson and Vernon
(573) 751-1430
FAX: (573) 751-9751

Senator John Loudon
District 7 Part of St Louis County
(573) 751-9763
FAX: (573) 522-3379

Senator Rob Mayer
Discrict 25, Counties of Butler, Dunklin, New Madrid,
Pemiscot, Ripley, Stoddard and Wayne
(573) 751-3859
FAX: (573) 526-1384

Senator Chuck Graham
19th District, Counties Boone and Randolph
(573) 751-2162
FAX: (573) 751-4703

Senator Jolie Justus
10th District Part of Jackson County
(573) 751-2788
FAX: (573) 751-9776

Senator Jeff Smith
4th District Part of St. Louis City
(573) 751-3599


Post a Comment

<< Home

Web Counter
Hit Counter